Business and Marketing Article Roundup – September 21

It’s Friday! You made it through another week (although, as a small business owner the weeks really never end. But, congratulations anyway!) I’m bringing back an old friend – the article roundup. I’ve had the chance to read lots of great articles this week and I’m happy to share them with you.

First, I want to share a little more about the Young, Female Entrepreneur event I spoke at last week. I love this group and was honored to share the spotlight with the fabulous Nailah Blades to talk about the 5 Not-So-Sparkly Truths of Entrepreneurship. Erin, the YFELA hostess, wrote a great recap of the event with all the details and testimonials. If you missed the event, but would still like the PDF download of my talk, just head over to my new site – more details about this coming soon – and get on the VIP list.

YFELA Mixer Speakers - Donna Queza and Nailah Blades

Ok. I guess I’ll talk about someone other than me now. But, let’s just agree that we all secretly love talking about me the most.

The Power of Pictures: A Roundup of Resources for Maximizing Visual Content

Yes, you read that right. I’m giving you a link to a roundup in my roundup. Don’t say I’ve never done anything for you. Photos, videos, inforgraphics – visual storytelling is an increasingly important component of your online marketing efforts. This handy article provides a number of resources for how and why to create dynamic graphic content.

5 Reasons to Use Fancy Instead of Pinterest

I like Pinterest. It’s becoming a more and more important tool in many bloggers’ marketing toolkit (hence the need for visual content). But, it’s not the only game in town. This article gives some interesting reasons why you should also consider Fancy – a site similar to Pinterest with some added features for vendors.

7 Great Ways to Find Free Images Online

The last article – and keeping with the importance of images theme – here is a great list of resources to find free images for your blog. Plus, it defines what a free image really is, so you don’t end up in image-thief prison. Speaking of – the picture above was taken by the fabulous Nicole Lennox.

Tags: , , ,

About Donna Queza

I'm an optimist grounded in realism. That's what I love about working on the web -- the possibilities to be creative and distinctive are endless, but there's always a need for those reality-driven, data-fueld folks who make our dreams into realities. I like to think I hover somewhere in the middle - creative, quantifiable internet marketing solutions.

Give me your 2 cents!

