Defining Your Ideal Client Persona – Wednesday Quick Tip

Happy hump day! Can you believe it’s already the middle of the week? If you’re looking to get a little something accomplished for your business today, take 10 minutes and apply this quick tip! If you don’t have a picture of your ideal client already, there’s no time like the present to draw one up. It fast, simple and fun!

20120814-214618.jpg

For this example, I used a girl. But, your ideal client might be a male, female, child or company. Just tweak slightly and apply to your needs. You might be saying, “But, Donna. A lot of people could benefit from what I have to offer and I don’t want to limit myself.” For you, I say this: defining a clear client persona does not mean that you are not open to other clients. It simply means that as you define your brand’s voice, search for advertising and partnership opportunities, and extend your reach you are clear as to exactly who you are talking to. When you have a clear market you are effectively positioning yourself to a group of ideal buyers instead of spreading yourself too thin and not really appealing to anyone.

If you’re an overachiever you can put a face and a name to your persona. I like to find a picture (or, if you’re marketing your services to a brand, an ideal company) and have them as inspiration for all of my messaging.

Tags: , ,

About Donna Queza

I'm an optimist grounded in realism. That's what I love about working on the web -- the possibilities to be creative and distinctive are endless, but there's always a need for those reality-driven, data-fueld folks who make our dreams into realities. I like to think I hover somewhere in the middle - creative, quantifiable internet marketing solutions.

Give me your 2 cents!

