Business and Marketing Article Roundup July 13

We made it to the end of another week and I made it through the first week of my new blogging schedule. I hope you’ve picked up some useful tips and that you’re enjoying the new lineup!

Chill out, it’s Friday!

Today, I’ve got a few of the best and brightest articles that I’ve read this week. If you read something fantastic that you think should be added to the list, please share (thanks Nailah for sharing the Facebook article this week)!

Charging for Picking My Brain
This article addresses the challenges around charging for your intellectual property. It’s easy to put a value on goods, but it becomes more difficult to price and charge for “brain picking” sessions. If you struggle with when to draw the line between friendly advice and an actual consultation, this is a great read!

My Secret Weapon for Building an Awesome Facebook Fan Page
Great article about Facebook contests and their power to increase fan page engagement. I’m actually running two contests for clients next week, so this was a great read and introduced me to a new tool for managing Facebook apps.

5 Things You Probably Didn’t Know About Google Analytics
Let’s face it, we could probably all be a little better at reading (and understanding) our web traffic reports. They’re the key to understanding the successes and failures of your marketing efforts. This article defines some potentially confusing terms, clarifies a few misconceptions and provides a couple of tools to make the whole job easier!

About Donna Queza

I'm an optimist grounded in realism. That's what I love about working on the web -- the possibilities to be creative and distinctive are endless, but there's always a need for those reality-driven, data-fueld folks who make our dreams into realities. I like to think I hover somewhere in the middle - creative, quantifiable internet marketing solutions.

Give me your 2 cents!

