When You’re Going Crazy – It’s the Little Things

I’ve been a little lame about blogging lately, and that’s because I’ve been so busy! So, I wanted to give you a quick update on a few exciting things I’ve been up to:

  1. This week, Nailah Blades and I announced our new four-week, small business workshop The Launch Sequence. If you’re in the LA-area and are looking to start or build a business, this is for you. Check out the site for all the details, and contact me directly if you have any questions!
  2. I’m co-hosting a super fun, girls only, entrepreneur-filled event on Thursday, May 17. It’s going to be an evening of mixing, mingling, networking and wine! Who doesn’t love that? Click here to get the details and register for the event. 
  3. I was featured on a couple of blogs recently. I love writing for other bloggers (by the way, I also love featuring guest bloggers. So, if you’re interested and have a fun topic, just shoot me an email!) First, Meghan Christine Photography featured a post that I wrote for photographers with Tips on Getting More out of Facebook Marketing. Then, I was featured as part of the Well In LA Dream Big series!

Ok, so you get the point… lots of good stuff going on around here.

That brings me to the actual topic of this blog post. In my craziness lately, I’ve been looking for ways to stay organized and downsize the clutter. I’m a big handwritten note taker. I’ve got notebooks, post-its, planners, journals and tons of great intentions. I jot down ideas as I’m talking to and thinking about clients and then they disappear into the great abyss. The problem isn’t so much the clutter, it’s the fact that all the notes I take for one client or project are never in one easily accessible place.

ARC Notebook - Small Business Tips to Get Organized

That’s where my handy Arc notebook comes in to save the day. (By the way, I know this totally sounds like an ad and I wish Staples was paying me to say this, but they’re not. I just really like this product!) The cool thing about this notebook is that you can tear pages out and reorganize them again and again. Plus, it has pretty dividers and lots of fun accessories. It even has graph paper (if you can’t tell, I went a little wild with the accessories when I bought mine).

Anyway, it’s been keeping me nice and organized and as I start working with more coaching clients to talk them through the marketing process, it keeps notes from each session so I can quickly and easily refer back. If you’re a note-taker, make sure to pick one up.

What are your go-to organization solutions for those crazy, busy times? I’d love to get more handy tips!

Tags: , ,

About Donna Queza

I'm an optimist grounded in realism. That's what I love about working on the web -- the possibilities to be creative and distinctive are endless, but there's always a need for those reality-driven, data-fueld folks who make our dreams into realities. I like to think I hover somewhere in the middle - creative, quantifiable internet marketing solutions.

3 responses to “When You’re Going Crazy – It’s the Little Things”

  1. Jonathan Mills (@J_Mills) says :

    I too like to take notes by hand, but it’s always such a pain to transfer those notes online. Any thoughts?

    • Donna Queza says :

      That’s a great question. I’m still trying to figure out a solution for that. I know my husband uses a couple of different iPhone tools to scan documents, but I’m not sure how useable they are from there. I’m also trying to get better at using Evernote… but I’m not there yet. Have you tried Evernote?

  2. Erin Haslag (@WELLinLA) says :

    I like, I like!! I love learning how creative brains stay organized. It can be a struggle as you furiously write/scribble/draw to keep up with your brain. Love the notebook! I scribble on paper all day and at the end put it into my calendar or the virtual Teux-Deux list. Thank you for the link love! I always love having your presence on my blog and in my life!

    And… cannot wait for YFE!!!

Give me your 2 cents!

