Six Outfits Sharin’

I swear, it’s taking me longer to come up with these terrible titles than it took to find 12 amazing people to contribute to this series! Today we’re lucky enough to have Christy Enyart from The Gown Swap sharing simple ideas on how to repurpose a wardrobe staple (in this case, a red blazer) for six different holiday events. Love Christy’s style? Looking for a cute dress for a holiday party? You can purchase some of the pieces Christy is (like this cute blue dress) on her site.

♥♥♥

Hello and Merry Christmas to you! I’m Christy and I’d love to share with you one of my favorite style tips for the holiday party season. Stuck on what to wear? Relax. You don’t need a million new outfits for each party or event. Pick your favorite piece in your closet and recycle!
What do you love in your closet right now and how many different looks can you come up with around that one piece? This season I love my “Ruched Sleeve Jacket” from Forever 21.

Here are my “6 Ways to Wear it”!

The Gown Swap Holiday Outfit Ideas1

1. Striped mini, slouchy black sweater, leggings, boots, hair bow (hand made)
2. Striped tank, mens beanie, jeans, boots
3. Sparkly black tank, jeans, black booties
The Gown Swap Holiday Outfit Ideas2
4. Thrifted blue dress, black chevron tights, black booties (blue dress for sale on TheGownSwap.com)
5. Black dress, white beaded necklace, black t-strap heels
6. Flower print blouse, jeans, oxfords
You got to check out my favorite Christmas staple… what’s the one piece that you’ll repurpose this holiday season? Make sure to find me on Twitter and Facebook for more fashion tips, access to one-of-a-kind vintage dresses and great deals on wedding dresses.

Tags: , , , , ,

About Donna Queza

I'm an optimist grounded in realism. That's what I love about working on the web -- the possibilities to be creative and distinctive are endless, but there's always a need for those reality-driven, data-fueld folks who make our dreams into realities. I like to think I hover somewhere in the middle - creative, quantifiable internet marketing solutions.

One response to “Six Outfits Sharin’”

  1. nblades says :

    This is such a cute idea! Thanks for sharing.

Give me your 2 cents!

