Marketing Roundup for November 7 – 11, 2011

So, I read (and Tweet and share) a lot of articles throughout the week. Some are quick reads that reinforce an understanding that I already had. While some introduce me to an entirely new way of thinking. I know it’s hard to keep up with everything, so I want to provide you with a few of the best resources from the last week.

First things first, I am a contributor to the fabulous One Lily blog. I’m fortunate enough to work with the One Lily team on a regular basis and they’re all fantastic. I’m excited to be an extension of the team and I’m happy to be able to add to the blog. This week I wrote about the much-hyped Google Plus. If you’ve been trying to figure out the benefits of that network (and how it stacks up to others) it’s a must-read (if I do say so myself).

But, I suppose I can’t write every great post, so here are a few other great ones that I’ve come across this week:

New Google Search Update Could Spell More Trouble for Business Websites
Google just rolled out a new algorithm, which means that way the search engine pulls results is changing again. The new formula places importance on regularly updated content, so make sure you’re not letting things get stale.

Dialing For Deals: Mobile To Play Key Role In Holiday Shopping
This one emphasizes the importance of being mobile-friendly (especially if you’re selling products on your site this holiday season). You can’t ignore this much longer!!

20 Life-Tracking Tools for Better Health, Wealth and Productivity
I love a good list. And a good list that makes me more productive – yes, please!

Ashton Kutcher giving up management of his Twitter account
This one’s a good reminder in how having a social media presence carries responsibility. I’m not sure if I agree with the decision to let a marketing company take over the account, but I do think that people need to think a little before they Tweet.

How to Master the Art of Exceptional Blog Titles
Titles are an important part of your blog’s search engine optimization (SEO) efforts. Plus, a good title means that people are more likely to read what you’re writing. This article by HubSpot has some great tips.

Tags: , , , , ,

About Donna Queza

I'm an optimist grounded in realism. That's what I love about working on the web -- the possibilities to be creative and distinctive are endless, but there's always a need for those reality-driven, data-fueld folks who make our dreams into realities. I like to think I hover somewhere in the middle - creative, quantifiable internet marketing solutions.

One response to “Marketing Roundup for November 7 – 11, 2011”

  1. Christina Dely says :

    Great post! Very interesting about the Google Search update!

Give me your 2 cents!

