20-something Business Owners

When I started my business this year, it was a super scary prospect. The idea of leaving the comfort of a regular paycheck wasn’t too appealing; but the thought of being my own boss and exploring options (no matter how outside of my comfort zone) was too much to deny. I took the risk and, so far, I love it.

Since going out on my own, I’ve found comfort, support and inspiration at every turn. One of the most inspirational groups I’ve encountered on this journey has been the young business owners who I’ve met along the way.

Using Facebook and Twitter I’ve connected with people across the country that I otherwise would have never known. If you’re feeling alone out there, turn to your Twitter followers or Facebook friends, I’m sure one of them can relate (or connect you with someone who can).

There are so many people out there who are doing what they love and doing it on their own terms. Every one of them has encountered problems and hurdles along the way, but they’re making it work against the odds and in the most troubled economy our generation might ever know.

I’m excited to announce a new series of posts on this blog – 20-something business owners. This is a slight departure from my normal online marketing tips (which you’ll still find on the blog) but you’ll notice that the principles are the same: lessons to help your business thrive. I hope you’ll enjoy each one of these stories as much as I have and I hope you’ll take something away from all of them.

Visit the blog tomorrow for the feature on the fabulous Margaret Jacobsen…

Tags: ,

About Donna Queza

I'm an optimist grounded in realism. That's what I love about working on the web -- the possibilities to be creative and distinctive are endless, but there's always a need for those reality-driven, data-fueld folks who make our dreams into realities. I like to think I hover somewhere in the middle - creative, quantifiable internet marketing solutions.

5 responses to “20-something Business Owners”

  1. Christina Dely Photography says :

    So happy for you!!! Looking forward to reading all the posts!

    • Donna Queza says :

      Thanks, Christina! I still want to feature your story, but I want to take some time to do an interview, since it allows me to showcase your personality so much better! (You’ll get an idea tomorrow when Margaret’s story goes up.) Let’s chat soon.

Give me your 2 cents!

