Marketing with QR Codes – So Free, So Fun

Lately I’ve been getting a lot of questions from people about how to incorporate QR codes into their marketing plans. My response is typically, “the possibilities are endless!” I absolutely love this fun technology. And, if you are savvy enough to copy and paste, you’re savvy enough to use QR codes in your branding.

I just came across this great site QRStuff.com – with just a couple of clicks you can direct your scan-happy clients to a URL, social media site, contact information, or even launch an email or text message. Then, you can download the code and put it on virtually anything. Don’t believe me? Just scan the code in this blog to follow me on Twitter.

There are a number of really cool uses for codes. Take a look at this Mashable article for how some of the big boys have been using them to woo customers. But, to start out, why don’t you try including one on the back of your business card or your name badge at an event so that people can automatically upload your contact information to their smartphones!

Tags: , , , ,

About Donna Queza

I'm an optimist grounded in realism. That's what I love about working on the web -- the possibilities to be creative and distinctive are endless, but there's always a need for those reality-driven, data-fueld folks who make our dreams into realities. I like to think I hover somewhere in the middle - creative, quantifiable internet marketing solutions.

Give me your 2 cents!

